How to Find Healthy Food in Today's Prepackaged World

As part of the ongoing topic of this blog, I am including the link to this website listing companies that are not using GMO’s in their products. I cannot afford to buy organic but I try to buy fresh and locally grown when possible. My sister recently moved to Austria and says in Europe she doesn’t have to worry about all the additives and preservatives that are in our food here in the U.S. I knew about hormones in the meat and milk when my daughter was prepubescent so I tried to buy products with out them. It does make one wonder why there are so many life threatening peanut allergies in this country, when countries like China and Vietnam have none. How are our foods being manipulated during growth, processing, and packaging?

Over 400 Companies that aren’t Using GMOs in their Products | NationofChange.

Leave a Reply

